Amanda Cakes

by Amanda S

I’ve gained the reputation over the past 24 years of being somewhat of a dessert hound(hence the nickname that was given to me by my dear family-Amanda Cakes).  I was the one who always made my case for dessert before dinner on Thanksgiving.. no such luck.  But I mean really I was always to full to enjoy the good stuff..I still have hope though.  To fuel my addiction even further I have become quite the chronicavid baker, with a Kitchen Aid ready to whip and beat my any desire with the drop of a teaspoon.

I enjoy simple decadent treats, emphasis on the simple.  Some are healthy and some not so much, but no worries my friends because as you will see I also give great fitness advice as well!  I am prone to using recipes that guarantee me enough for leftovers..though sometimes those sweet treats never had a chance.

As a 20 something who will never give up her youth, I found a sense of comfort and giddiness while making & indulging in these little puff pastries commonly known as (Pop-tarts).  May I step out on the limb and make it clear that these are unlike any other store bought Pop-tarts you’ve ever had and they are made with all real and known ingredients! Oh and they only take about 10 minutes to make and bake.. doesn’t get much easier than that.. Give it a go, you won’t regret it!

I recommend this recipe.. and feel free to explore your options.  I used assorts jams, nutella, fluff.. the possibilities are yours for the taking

P.S Homemade crust is the way to go, but ready made pie crusts are just as yummy!

xx the wayward soul

“No one saves us but ourselves. No one can and no one may.We ourselves must walk the path.” -Buddha